The Federal Reserve Act of 1913 guaranteed a substantial measure of public control over the American banking system through the final authority given to the

  1. Secretary of the Treasury.

  2. President of the United States.

  3. United States Senate Banking Committee.

  4. locally elected regional banks.

  5. presidentially appointed Federal Reserve Board.